Searching for a Davrian / Darrian

Post your entries here for items for sale or parts that you are looking for...
Pete

Searching for a Davrian / Darrian

Post by Pete »

Hello all,
I am new to this page and would be interested to find out how big my chances are to find / buy one of the lovely cars (Davrian or Darrian). So far I have owned various British cars, I started out with an MG Midget about 30 years ago, after having outgrown the car :oops: I bought a Triumph Vitesse and started taking part in classic car Rallyes. About 6 Years ago I had a closer look at an MGC, a nice car but very heavy on the front end. At the moment I am blessed with two MGB´s, both converted from Ken Costello and I love them, but of course had to give up the C (which did not make me cry really). So now it is time for a real Rallye car so if anybody knows of a Davrian / Darrian to be sold or wants to sell his vehiicle, please let me know.
Thanks and speak to you soon :D
Cheers
Peter
Teddie2003

Re: Searching for a Davrian / Darrian

Post by Teddie2003 »

Pete wrote:Hello all,
I am new to this page and would be interested to find out how big my chances are to find / buy one of the lovely cars (Davrian or Darrian). So far I have owned various British cars, I started out with an MG Midget about 30 years ago, after having outgrown the car :oops: I bought a Triumph Vitesse and started taking part in classic car Rallyes. About 6 Years ago I had a closer look at an MGC, a nice car but very heavy on the front end. At the moment I am blessed with two MGB´s, both converted from Ken Costello and I love them, but of course had to give up the C (which did not make me cry really). So now it is time for a real Rallye car so if anybody knows of a Davrian / Darrian to be sold or wants to sell his vehiicle, please let me know.
Thanks and speak to you soon :D
Cheers
Peter

Hello Peter,